top of page
addiethompson0

Weekly Wrapup #1

weekly wrapup

It’s so weird not to be doing a Friday Five like I normally do, but I think I want to switch it up and start doing weekly wrapups! With the Friday Fives I shared links/items I saw throughout the week, but these will be more of like an overview of my past week. Things I did, recent thoughts, weekend plans, and more!

This week was soooo tiring but good! I got pretty overwhelmed around Wednesday because my legs were dead from all the running I did in the first half of the week, and I had a lot of studying to do for tests on Friday.  But I feel like I’m slowly getting into a routine with my new school schedule, work hours, and practices. We have cross country practices at 6 am Mondays and Wednesdays, and at 3 pm every day we have plyometrics and distance runs. I counted how much I ran this week and it was 27.5 miles! I can definitely feel myself getting better tho, and I really want to have a strong season for my senior year. I didn’t have a good start, my past two meets I did awful. But we had a meet yesterday and I actually did pretty well! I was able to drop my time by almost two minutes and it makes me really excited for next weekend.

At the beginning of the week, especially Monday, it felt sooo good outside. It was low 70s with a light breeze, and it was making me so excited for fall. I was wearing sweatshirts and hoodies to school, and one night I wore my sweatpants to bed! By Thursday though, it was back to 90 degrees and miserable. I think I got a little too excited and ordered a bunch of fall pieces from asos, but it looks like I’ll have to put the sweaters on hold for a little while longer. My clothes are supposed to get here in a few days and I can’t wait to try them on. This sweater and this pair of jeans are probably my two favorites.

As far as reading this week, I’ve been reading through a few different things. In my devotion time I’m going through the book of Mark and journaling about it, and I’ve gotten a lot out of it that I never did before. I’ve also been reading Uninvited by Lysa TerKeurst and it is so good. There are so many good truths that I just want to put everywhere to constantly remind me. A quote I read this week: “My soul was hand designed to be richly satisfied in deep places by the Word of God. When I go without the nourishment of truth, I will crave filling my spiritual hunger with temporary physical pleasures, thinking they will somehow treat the loneliness inside. These physical pleasures can’t fill me, but they can numb me. Numb souls are never growing souls. They wake up one day feeling so very distant from God and wondering how in the world they got there. Since Satan’s goal is to separate us from the Lord, this is exactly where he wants us to stay. But the minute we turn to His Word is the minute the gap between us and God is closed. He is always near.” So good. Besides devotional reading, I’ve been slacking on my reading list! All the ones I’ve started haven’t been very good so I kinda stopped reading them. I need new suggestions, leave some below!

One last update from this week would probably be college. I still don’t know where I want to go, but I no longer can say “I have no idea”. This past week I’ve started to really look into Mississippi State and I’m definitely interested. I applied and was accepted about a month ago, but I’ve been talking to friends who go there and I think I’m going to try and plan a visit soon. I think on Tuesday I had about 30 MSU tabs open on my computer with dining hall plans, dorm layouts, course sheets, and scholarship details open, haha! We’ll see. 🙂

Excited for the week ahead and all the craziness it’s sure to bring! Happy Sunday!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page