top of page
addiethompson0

the love list vol. 1

Hi guys, happy Monday! Sorry for no blog post the past few weeks, I’ve been super busy moving back into school and I just started classes last Wednesday. If you didn’t know, I’m a junior at MSU with a major in PR and a minor in Marketing. So far, I really like my classes and I’m really interested in everything we’re learning! I’m taking 18 hours this year so I’ll definitely be busy, but I’m excited for getting deeper into my major and taking classes I actually enjoying. Anyway, today’s post is a new series I want to start, called the Love List. It’s basically a big favorites roundup, with everything I’ve currently been loving. I feel like it’s a fun way to do a mini life update while also sharing recommendations!


FOOD: yogurt parfaits // I’ve been making these at least three times a week for breakfast and I don’t think that’ll stop anytime soon! I love how fresh and simple they are, but they fill me up and don’t make my stomach hurt. I usually use almond milk yogurt, fresh berries, blueberry granola, and a drizzle of almond butter. I also just tried the Vanilla Almond Butter from Rx Bar and it’s soooo good- you’ve gotta try!

DRINK: matcha lattes // I tried matcha a few times last semester, but it wasn’t until this summer that I really started getting into it. I love that it’s refreshing and wakes me up a bit, but it doesn’t make me jittery or anxious like coffee does. There are so many benefits to matcha too, like lots of antioxidants, boosts immune system, and helps with skin! I have a highlight on my instagram if you want to see how I make it.

BOOK: The Ruthless Elimination of Hurry // This book had been on my to read list for the longest time, and I’m so glad I finally read it. It’s probably my favorite read of this year so far (and I’ve read 50 books!). It talks about taking time in our life to slow down and find delight in each day- to enjoy God and experience the goodness in life. It talks about so many good topics, like simplicity, phone usage, and the importance of Sabbath. Read it!

MOVIE/SHOW: Outer Banks // I was hooked on this show when it first got popular last year, so I was so excited for Season 2. My dad and I watched it together over the two weeks before I moved back to college, and we loved it. I feel like Season 1 started off a little slow, but Season 2 immediately sucks you in and has so much fast paced adventure. We were running out of time before I had to move back to MSU and I think we watched 3 episodes a night the last day, haha.

CLOTHING: Lululemon Tracker Shorts // I’ve been wearing these for years, but I wanted to include them because I’ve been wearing them more than ever with walking to campus and getting back into working out. I love the cut of them and how the waistband is thick but doesn’t squeeze uncomfortably. I know they can be pretty expensive, but I get all mine from Poshmark or Mercari for much cheaper, so definitely check there as well!

PRODUCT: ELF Brow and Lash Serum // I first found this product at Target this time last year, and loved how well it worked to hold my brows in place. Since then, I’ve bought a few different kinds of brow gel and none have worked as well as this one!

SONG: Super Rich Kids // I’ve been really into Frank Ocean recently and recently made a playlist of all my favorite songs by him. This one is upbeat and fun, perfect for car rides.

PODCAST: What We Said Podcast // This has been a favorite podcast of mine for years now, but I just love it so much and always look forward to new episodes every Tuesday. The two best friends talk about motivation, lifestyle, and funny listener stories. I loved the recent episode about how to get out of a rut!

ACTIVITY: long walks around campus // I live about a 15 minute walk away from campus, and I’ve been loving getting outside and moving more throughout the day! I loved being home for summer, but I definitely started to feel a little lazy and hated sitting around so much. I love walking to class, but also just taking an hour to catch up with my parents on the phone or walk with my roommates to campus and back.

That’s the wrapup for volume one of the love list! I hope this was enjoyable to read, please let me know any other blog posts you’d like to see!

Addie

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page