top of page
addiethompson0

The Friday Five

This week, I was very busy with school and soccer. I’ve had tests, quizzes, worksheets, notes and soccer games all week long! I am so glad it’s almost the weekend and I have some time off. One of the best parts is that my grandmother will be spending the entire weekend with us! I can’t wait to spend some time with her, and I’m sure we will do something fun! Looking back at this crazy week of school, there were a few things I just absolutely loved. The Friday Five consists of: my favorite clothing, shoes, or accessory of the week, a song, a bible verse, book, and a random item that I was obsessed with.

the friday five

One// I love these VANS SK8 HI shoes. They come in so many different colors and styles. My favorites are the cream, gray, or distressed coral. They look great with so many different styles. Rolled up jeans cuffs, skirts, or denim shorts all would look great with them.

faa3702c3cd47468203feab95f10194f (1)

Two// I have been loving Isaiah 41:10 this week. It was such a busy, tiring, and hectic week. I love thinking of this verse and remembering that throughout the week, God was with me the entire time, leading me and watching over me. “Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

Three// I listened to the song “The A Team” a lot this week. It’s by Ed Sheeran, and it is sooooooo good! I love the lyrics and it is such a relaxing song. Whenever I was in my room doing homework, I made a playlist with his songs and listened to them the whole time.

Four// I have been reading the Starcatchers series, and I am on the second book, Peter and the Shadow Thieves. It’s a bit like Peter Pan, but the books explain Peter’s story and his life before he became leader of the lost boys.

Five// While trying to find a quick and easy snack to make for school or soccer games, I stumbled upon this recipe. It’s for peanut butter oat balls, and they look so good! I want to try these out and keep them in somewhere that I can just grab when I’m on the go. There is protein, oats, and chocolate… delicious!

Peanut-Butter-Oat-Balls-71 (1)

So those were my favorites of the week. I am so glad it’s finally Friday! Sleep, here I come! How was your week, and what are you most looking forward to about the weekend? Let me know below!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page