top of page
addiethompson0

The Friday Five

Wow, this week sure has gone by fast! It seems like these past few weeks have just zoomed by, which I guess is a good thing. Only about three more weeks until Spring Break! This week was super busy for me. I had lots of homework, tests and quizzes. I also got back to playing with my club soccer team this week, and I also had track practice every day! I’m so glad it’s Friday so I can catch up on some rest! I have a soccer game tomorrow morning but then after that my weekend will be absolutely free! Here are a few of my favorite things I saw throughout the week.


fri 5

One// S’Well Water bottles are becoming really popular lately, and they look really cool. I mentioned them in my post a few days ago, but I don’t have one myself. They keep things cold for 24 hours and hot for 12 hours, which is great for bringing drinks to school and keeping them insulated throughout the day. More great patterns have been coming out recently, and I love them all!

Two// I love the song Stressed Out by 21 Pilots. It’s so good! I had heard it a few times before this week, but recently I’ve been listening to it more and more often. I especially like the lyrics towards the end of the song.

Three// I love the verse Philippians 4:6-7. It says, “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” It’s so calming and lets me know that God is always taking care of me throughout my busy days.

Four// I found this recipe for blueberry tart the other day and it looks absolutely amazing! In my English class, I am doing a project about Elizabethan foods so I think I will try to make this to use as an example for the class. I’m sure everyone will love it, it looks delicious!

Five// My last favorite of the post are these Patagonia Baggie Shorts. They look so comfortable and I really like them! They are long enough to wear in my school, so they’re in dress code. They are made of the same material as Nike shorts, and they are waterproof and breathable.

Those are my top five things favorite things of this week! What did you do this week? Which thing above is your favorite? Let me know below!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page