top of page
addiethompson0

Lunch Ideas for Back to School

I always bring my lunch to school, but there are some mornings I have absolutely no idea what to bring and I’m rushing so I end up throwing some random, unhealthy things into my lunchbox. This year I want to go ahead and have a bunch of options in mind so that I can already have an idea of what I can take for lunch each day! I’m going to try to be healthier this year and not turn to the junk food options when I’m hungry. This post is about healthy lunch options for back to school!

lunch ideas for back to school

Chicken Caesar Wraps: I saw these on Pinterest the other day and I really want to try them out! All you need is some caesar dressing, a tortilla, lettuce, shredded cheese and chicken! If there was ever a day where we didn’t have any chicken available, strips of ham or deli meat would work as a substitute! I would probably just same the dressing in a container until lunch time, or else the tortilla might get soggy. This sounds really good!

Mini Pizzas: Take a whole wheat plain bagel or an english muffin, spread some marina sauce on it and sprinkle some cheese over the top. Then add any other toppings you like! you could go super healthy and add veggies like peppers, or you could add pineapples, pepperonis, anything you like! My school has a microwave, so I can just heat it up when I get there to melt the cheese!

Cheesy Noodles: I don’t really know what else to call this, because that’s basically what this lunch is. I take whole wheat pasta noodles and boil them ahead of time. Then I put them in a container and add a pat of butter and sprinkle parmesan cheese over the top. When I get to school, I heat it up for a few minutes and it’s so delicious!

Turkey and Cheddar Sandwich: One of my new favorite sandwich combinations lately is turkey and cheddar. Take whole wheat bread and add mayonnaise to each slice. Then add a few pieces of turkey deli meat onto each piece of bread. What I like to do for the cheese is take one of the blocks of sharp cheddar cheese and slice off small strips of the cheese. Then lay them across the turkey and add mustard! This tastes amazing!

Roast Beef Roll Ups: Whenever I’m in a big hurry and don’t have time to make a sandwich or boil the pasta noodles, I usually choose some sort of deli meat/cheese roll up.  My absolute favorite combination is roast beef with swiss cheese. Just divide the cheese slice into thirds and tear the roast beef into strips. Roll them up and enjoy!

Thanks for reading, and I hope this gave you some lunch ideas for back to school!

xoxo, Addie

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page