top of page
addiethompson0

Go To Hairstyle: Two Side French Braids

Hello everyone! I know I didn’t have many posts last week, but I just decided to take a break while I was on spring break and could relax. But now spring break is over and I’m back in my routine! Only nine more weeks left of school- 42 days left! I’m so excited about summer. I’ve been organizing my summer plans already, and it’s going to be great! I can’t wait for all the fun planned ahead! Hopefully these next nine weeks will just zoom by and be over with soon. The days really have seemed to go by fast ever since we got back from Winter Break a few months ago. So today’s post is about one of my favorite ways to style my hair. It’s pretty simple, and it only takes me about 6 or 7 minutes to do once I got it mastered. Read on to discover how to do two side french braids!

6288c94335a1599379cbd8fcbbe245b1

Step One: Brush your hair out completely, then divide it straight down the middle of your head. Make sure the sides are even and each side has the same amount of hair. The part should be a clean part with all hairs separated.

Step Two: After you’ve divided your hair, put one section of the hair in a tight bun on the side of your head. Make sure there aren’t any hairs out of the bun that could get mixed in with the other side of your hairs.

Step Three: Now its time to start the braiding part. Take a small part of hair from the very top of your hair. Divide this hair into three sections and braid once. Now, take a small piece of hair from the right side of your head. Add it to one of the three braid strands and cross it over the middle strand. Then take a small piece of hair from the left side of your head and add it to one of the three strands. Cross it over the middle strand. Repeat this all the way down your head. Remember to keep the hair pulled tight and always hold your hands as close to the head as possible. This way there aren’t runaway strands and it doesn’t fall apart. After you are done with the head, just finish by braiding the rest of your hair down the side. Repeat with the other side of hair and you’re done!

There you have it! Only three simple steps to creating two side french braids! I hope this helped you out! Let me know if you like this style too!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page