top of page
addiethompson0

Winter Break Bucket List

I’m out for winter break! I’ve been out for about a week now, I finished my last exam last Wednesday morning at around 9:15. I can’t even explain how happy I am to be done with first semester. It’s so so so good to be home! I’ve been relaxing, shopping around Oxford, working at my job on the Square, and spending lots of time with family. While I’ve had lots of time to chill and sleep in, I also have lots of stuff I want to get done during the break. I want to stay productive and not just lay around all day. Before I left for break I made a list of things I want to do while I’m home. Some of these I’ve already checked off the list, but the rest are still to be completed!


A few of my favorites off the list:

Read Lots of New Books: Ugh, I forget how much I LOVE reading. I’ve had to read so many school books this semester and it’s so nice to be able to chill on the couch with a “pleasure” book and lazily flip through pages.

Build a Gingerbread House: A Christmas tradition! I want to hang out with my friend Katelyn and build one together sometime before Christmas.

Start a Bullet Journal: I have a blank notebook with unlined pages and I really want to try bullet journaling! I have a running Pinterest board of different ideas to try.

Stay Consistent with Workouts: I’ve been trying to do a new workout plan and so far I’m two and a half weeks in! I want to stay consistent and not slack off now that I’m on break.

Try a New Soup Recipe: I love soup, but I haven’t had it very much this year because of college. I have lots of recipes I want to make with my mom while I’m home.

What’s on your bucket list? Also, if you want to keep up with what I’ve been doing in December, I’ve been doing vlogmas over on my Youtube channel!

xoxo, Addie

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page