top of page
addiethompson0

What I Got in My Rocksbox


Have you guys ever heard of Rocksbox? It’s a jewelry subscription service where you fill out a style survey, pick out some jewelry from the website into your Wishlist, and then get assigned a stylist that will create a box filled with three different types of cute jewelry! I tried it for the first time this past month and was really happy with what my stylist picked out! My jewelry was a mix of different styles: one I really hoped to get and I absolutely loved, one piece was something I had seen on others before but never worn before, and one piece was something I would have never picked out for myself but I thought was really unique!


Processed with Snapseed. Processed with VSCO with a5 preset



The first piece of jewelry I got was this Kendra Scott Elisa Necklace. I don’t own anything Kendra Scott, but I see these everywhere and think they are absolutely gorgeous. I was so happy to find this in my box, it was definitely my most worn piece.

elisa-pendant-gold-iridescentdrusy-1

The second thing I got were some dainty gold triangle earrings from Gorjana. They were so cute and added small and simple detail to any outfit I worn them with. I loved them, but I didn’t wear them as often as I did the Kendra Scott necklace because I was scared they might fall out of my ears and I would lose them!

gor-e130

The last piece I got was a really intricate necklace from Slate. It was gold, and the design of it was something I had never seen before. It had a gold bar across the top of the necklace that hung by your neck, but it also had two gold chains flowing from the sides, if that makes any sense. I never wore this piece because I didn’t really have much idea of how to style it!



sla_n50_a-1

The way Rocksbox works is: you pay $19 a month (or get your first month free with my code: ADDIEBFF17) and get a box of three different pieces of jewelry. You can exchange your box as many times as you want during that month, and you’ll get something new each time! When you want to return your box, the company includes a shipping label and provides packaging, so you just press on the shipping label and stick it in the mailbox! Just cancel at any time to stop receiving the boxes. 


I would definitely recommend giving Rocksbox a try and seeing how you like it! If you want to try a month for absolutely free, use my code ADDIEBFF17 when you create an account! Let me know if you decide to try it!


xoxo, Addie

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page