top of page
addiethompson0

The Best Pancake Recipe EVER

Recently, it’s been a Saturday tradition for me to make pancakes for the rest of the family. I used to be absolutely horrible at making them. I would seriously burn then every single time and I feel so bad for my family because they had to eat them haha. But ever since I found this recipe, my pancake making skills have improved IMMENSELY. Just this past weekend I made my best batch yet. I don’t know what it is about this particular recipe but they are seriously sooo good and really easy to make!


Just to clarify, I didn’t come up with this recipe at all, all credit goes to the awesome cook over at this site (seriously the best recipes). I just thought I would share!

Ingredients

1 and 1/2 cups flour 3 teaspoons baking powder 1 teaspoon salt 1 tablespoon sugar 1 and 1/4 cups milk 1 egg 3 tablespoons butter, melted 1 teaspoon vanilla

Instructions

  1. Stir together flour, baking powder, salt, and sugar in a large bowl.

  2. Add milk, egg, butter, and vanilla to dry ingredients.

  3. Whisk until a smooth batter forms. Heat a skillet over medium heat.

  4. Pour ¼ cup batter into circles.

  5. Flip once bubbles appear and sides are lightly golden.

I always like to add in some chocolate chips or berries in my pancakes, but even the plain ones are delicious! Do you have a favorite pancake recipe or variation? Let me know below!

xoxo, Addie

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page