top of page
addiethompson0

Stripes and Olive Green

Hello everyone! Today is a fun outfit post about a simple look you can wear all the time in the summer! A lot of times, I just grab a tee shirt and throw on some shorts and birks and I’m out the door in the hotter months. But when I need to dress up a little nicer, some comfy shorts and a flowy tee is always my go to outfit! I recently went to Old Navy and picked up some new clothes, and I love creating fun outfits with them. I got a striped shirt that goes well with everything, and then a few new pairs of shorts. Something that was a little out of the usual for me were some olive green cutoffs! I’ve never worn this color before, but I really like it on me, and it matches with a lot of other colors. The shirt and shorts went great together and a few jewelry items added fun detail. Read on to find out more about the outfit!


Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

My shirt is from Old Navy, and I really like it! Since it’s just black and white, it will match with so many things, and it’s easy to just slip on and go out the door. It is a bit scratchy, but hopefully after a few washes it will be more comfortable. I’m wearing wearing some olive green shorts that are also from Old Navy, and I was surprised at how much I like these! They aren’t too tight, they are really stretchy and comfortable. The olive green matches with basically everything, so it’s easy to create an outfit with these shorts. Just choose a more detailed or patterned top to go with the solid shorts, and you have a cute summer outfit!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

My shoes are some silver birkenstocks from a local shoe store, but you can get them here. I love birkenstocks because they are really comfortable and easy to slip on. Mine have become so accustomed to my feet that there is an outline of where my feet always are! I wear them everywhere I go. I’m wearing some rings and a necklace from my grandmother, and then my bracelets are either from a local accessories store or Nicaragua, so unfortunately I can’t link those, but it should be easy to find something similar.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

This outfit is one of my favorites for the summer, and I hope you enjoyed! Thanks for reading!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page