top of page
addiethompson0

productive things to do during quarantine

Is anyone else getting super bored after being stuck at home for so long? I think it’s now week 3 (or is it 4?) of quarantine and staying inside, and I’m definitely starting to lose motivation. To be honest, I didn’t mind it too much at first, and it was nice to have an extra week of spring break. But now that online classes have started up and I’ve gotten into more of a routine, I’ve just been feeling kind of uninspired and lazy. I’m the kind of person who always likes to be doing something and crossing tasks off my to do list, so I hate just laying around the house and not feeling like I’m making any progress with my goals. Today’s post is a big list of things to do while stuck at home, and I’m honestly excited to have this to look back on and check things off whenever I get bored!


I usually do my online classes for 4-5 hours in the morning, then around 2 pm, I finish for the day and I feel like I just get on my computer or lay around until supper. Some days are definitely more productive than others, while some days I’m completely lazy, and I hate that feeling. I feel like now is such a prime time to start new projects, try new hobbies, and really work on yourself. I can’t use the excuse “I’m too busy, I don’t have time” ever again, because I have so much time on my hands, and it’s up to me how I use it.

This is my personal bucket list, but you can obviously adjust these ideas to your personal liking! For example, one of my big goals was to practice a new skill/hobby, and for me, that’s learning Adobe Illustrator and film photography. When we were cleaning out the shed a few days ago, my dad found his old film camera from the 90s, and it still works! I’ve been wanting to practice with a film camera for a while now, so I need to order some film from Walmart and start learning how to use it! I also really want to learn to use Adobe Illustrator because I’ve always loved the cool vector illustrations that I see on Pinterest and now I have the time to look up tutorials.

Other random things: distress the knees of some old jeans and add some fraying to the hems, make an inspo board with pics from Pinterest or Tumblr, bake new healthy recipes like banana bread, and play lots of board games! Another fun thing is to go to the lake and fish. Our neighbors down the road have a lot of land and a big lake that they let us go fishing in, so it would be fun to go down there on a sunny day to read/fish with my brothers. I also want to wake up early and do a sunrise devotion outside sometime, and I think it would be so pretty to read it down at the lake!

I just really want to take advantage of this time and do as much as possible. It’s definitely important to rest and relax, but I loved coming up with ideas that don’t always involve staring at a screen or laying in bed. It’s also finally warming up again and spring is in the air, so I want to get outside and soak up the sun as much as possible. It can be easy to only think about the cons of this quarantine situation, but I’m trying to stay motivated and look for the good things in every day!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page