top of page
addiethompson0

May Goals + Intentions

@trashyvintagex on Instagram: “so happy i got paid, i can finally go shopping !! that’s after my exams finish😭😭”

Happy May! I always feel so inspired and motivated at the beginning of each month, and this month is no exception. I always love planning and setting goals for my life, and being done with school and the summer weather is making me even more inspired. I had a really good April, but towards the end of the month, I kind of lost motivation and discipline to stay healthy. I had such a good planning session a few days ago to write out my May goals and intentions, and I journaled a bit about the month ahead. One of my big goals of the month is to be intentional- to be aware of how I’m spending my time and really work on myself!


This is the earliest I’ve ever been out of school for summer break- I took my last exam April 30th. I have all of May, June, July, and half of August with nothing to do, it’s crazy. While I’m definitely glad to be done with school, it also means I have even more time on my hands to sit around- which is why I’m really trying to stay productive. I want to really focus on being intentional with how I spend my time, money, and energy and not lay around all day on my computer/phone. While we are still in the midst of the coronavirus, there are so many opportunities/things to do, and I don’t want to take my summer for granted. I want to read more, pray more, journal more, and spend more time outside. I also really want to focus on my health and fitness this month! I really got into running last month and have finally been getting into a running schedule. I want to up my training and add more leg/butt workouts instead of just cardio. I also want to cook more yummy, healthy meals and make sure I’m getting all my nutrients in! Anyway, more on my goals:

A few of my top goals:

LEARN TO SHOOT FILM // A few weeks ago, we were cleaning out some old boxes and my dad found his old film camera from literally over 20 years ago, haha. I’ve always wanted a film camera, and I really want to order some film rolls and learn how to shoot with all the different functions!

GROW ON INSTAGRAM // If you didn’t know, I have a separate instagram account, lifebyaddie, where I post lifestyle and fashion pictures. I really want to grow that account and stay active on it, so definitely give it a follow!

DEVOTION AT THE LAKE // Our neighbors down the road have a really pretty lake with a dock and outdoor chairs, and my dad and I have been talking about going down there one morning to do a quiet devotion! Now that it’s warming up, I really want to try and do that at least one morning this month.

READ 5 BOOKS // I have been on a reading KICK, guys. I think I read 5 or 6 books in April, so this shouldn’t be too hard of a goal. I broke out my old iPad mini to download e-books on there, and it makes it so much easier to download new books without going to the library! Follow me on Goodreads to keep up with my recent reads!

LEARN TO USE LIGHTROOM // I’ve always heard of people using lightroom to edit their photos, but I’ve never actually really played around with the app before. I really want to learn how to use it and maybe even make my own presets!

Thanks for reading! What are your May goals?

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page