top of page
addiethompson0

July Favorites

How crazy is it that July is over and we’re halfway through August? I remember July 1st like it was just a week ago, not over a month ago! I can’t get over how fast time has gone by. Now I’ve started school and have been trying to get back into the swing of things. July was a fun, productive month for me, and I got to try out some new products that I’ve really enjoyed. I tried out an array of skincare products that worked for me, found some new music (does anyone else love Imagine Dragon’s new album as much as me?), and read a ton of good books!


USING:

  1. I’ve been experimenting with my face routine and different skin products a lot in July. Two of my main face washes I’ve been switching back and forth between are Clean & Clear Advantage Oil Absorbing Cream Cleanser and Clearasil Hydra-Blast Oil Free Face Wash. The Clearasil one works really well to refresh your face and makes it really smooth!

LISTENING:

  1. I’ve been loving Imagine Dragon’s new Album, Evolve. It came out this past month and it’s so good! My favorite songs from the album are probably Yesterday, I Don’t Know Why, Thunder, Believer, and Rise Up, but they’re all so good!

SHOPPING:

  1. I did do a little shopping this past month, both online and in stores. I bought some Nike Blazers from Mercari for half price- I’ve been looking for some forever! They’re olive green and white and so cute! I also found some good face masks and cute notebooks for back to school that I can’t wait to try out.

READING:

  1. I loved having so much time to read this summer, because it’s something I never really made time for during the school year (I’m trying to change that this year!) After finally finishing my summer reading book, I read a bunch of books for fun. A few of my favorites from the list- Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone, Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum, and Love and Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch.

July was a good month for me, and I hope August turns out to be just as great!

xoxo, Addie

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page