top of page
addiethompson0

I Started A Podcast!

I can’t believe I’m saying this, but I actually did it- I started a podcast! I’ve been listening to podcasts for around two years now, and it’s always been an idea in the back of my mind that it would be cool to have one of my own. I always told myself there was no way I could actually go through with it: it would be too hard to keep up with, I don’t have the equipment, I hate my voice on tape, the excuses went on and on. But thank you, Dad, for motivating me to just go for it, because I’m so glad I did! I’m so excited to announce that my podcasts, Seasons Podcast, is up on spotify and apple podcasts now!



My dad is a big podcast person, he’s always listening to them in the car and telling me about things he’s listened to. He started a podcasts yearsss ago about the tv show Friday Night Lights, and since then he’s helped others start podcasts and started a few more himself. He recently started one about the athletics for my local high school (check it out!) and after talking with him about his process and equipment, he was really making me start one myself. I tried recording three different episodes throughout the fall semester but never liked how they turned out.

This past weekend I went home for the MLK Jr. day off, and I decided it was the perfect time to finally do it. My dad let me use his nice equipment, and my sister and I sat down and recorded an episode together! I want to do other solo episodes in the future, but I really liked our conversational style and banter back and forth as we chatted. This episode is about high school vs college, a q&a, and just a chat about our childhood stories and weekend recap. I loved how it turned out, and I can’t wait to record more episodes.

Seasons Podcast is going to be a way for me to share my life in college, my experiences and tips, and conversations with friends and family. I’m a freshman in college, so I’m experiencing so many new things and growing so much. I want to use this podcast as a digital way to record my experiences and share the crazy new seasons of my life!

I hope you’ll give it a listen, review, and subscribe! Thanks for your support!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page