top of page
addiethompson0

Amazon Legging Wishlist + Recent Workouts

Recently I’ve been on such a big amazon kick. I got the Prime Student free trial a few months ago and I didn’t realize what I was missing until now! It’s so nice to be able to order any random school supplies or gifts or snacks from amazon and have them in my campus PO box just a few days later. My free trial is almost over and I don’t know what I’m going to do when it’s over, honestly. I’m kind of considering if it’s worth it to get my own subscription. I have so many other random amazon favorites that I want to share in later posts, but today I’m sharing all the workout leggings I’ve been eyeing recently! I feel like I’ve been living in leggings the past couple of months for cold college days, and I only have a couple of pairs that I cycle through each week. I really like the pocket style of leggings, and I also want to try some in fun prints!


If I had the funds, I would love my closet to be full of lululemon leggings, haha, but I hate how expensive they are. I’ve been looking for fun leggings that are also comfy and flattering and most of these have seemed to be amazon favorites with good reviews! I never wear any printed leggings, just solid colors, so I want to branch out and try a snakeskin or low-key printed pair sometime. All of these leggings are under $30, some under $20, so I really want to order a few pairs and try them out! Another thing I love and definitely take advantage of is amazon prime free returns, so if they don’t fit I can easily ship them back. I usually don’t run in leggings if it’s warm enough outside for shorts, but if I’m really not feeling the treadmill I like to have a pair that I know won’t slide down. If I’m doing a “gym workout”, like a leg or weight routine leggings are nice and flattering because I know I won’t be sweating a lot!

On the topic of working out, I thought I’d share my recent workout routine! It’s nothing special, but I started alternating my long run days with a gym workout here at the campus gym. I’ve been doing the Kayla Itsines BBG workouts since December and it’s a 12 week plan, so I’m almost done. I still would much rather go for a run, but it’s good to switch it up a bit and do more weights and plyometric workouts as well. Like I mentioned, on the days I don’t do BBG, I usually run 4-5 miles around campus. My sister and I have also been doing two YouTube workout videos and keeping each other accountable for them. One is a ten minute ab workout and the other is a ten minute leg/pilates routine. I’ve been trying to stay consistent and disciplined with all these, so it’s nice to do them together and keep each other in check for them.

What’s your favorite leggings brand? Any fun workout class I should try?

xoxo, Addie

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page