top of page
addiethompson0

2020 Reading List

How is it already the end of 2019? The saying about how time goes by quicker once you’re older is definitely true. This was probably the fastest year of my life, time just flew by. I can clearly remember myself this time last year, prepping for 2019 and writing out my goals. Now not only is it about to be a new year, it’s about to be a whole new decade! I’m so excited for 2020. I’m going to be sharing my list of goals/resolutions in a later post, but today I wanted to share my reading list for the year. I just love reading. So much. I never really made time to read during school but while I’ve been home on break I’ve already read 3 books (and counting!). I say it every year, but I’m really going to try to read more this year, and there are so many good books out there that I want to start!


A few of my top books off the list:

  1. The Art of Racing in the Rain: My dad has read this book and said really good things about it. We also watched the movie adaptation on Christmas and it was so so good! It’s told entirely from the dog’s perspective, which I think is really cool.

  2. A Study in Charlotte: This is a mystery, modern retelling of Sherlock Holmes, with a girl as the main character. I’ve been really into mystery books recently and I’ve heard good things about this one.

  3. American Royals: I’ve been dying to read this ever since I saw it at the bookstore. It’s set in present day, but the royal family is still a thing in America, instead of a president.

  4. One of Us is Next: I read the first book, One of Us is Lying, last year, and it was so good. It’s another mystery book, and it’s set in a contemporary high school with a similar group of characters from the first book.

  5. The Toll: This is the final book to a series I started this summer by Neal Shusterman. The first two books were amazing, so I’ve been looking forward to reading this ever since I finished the previous one. I’m afraid I’ve forgotten what happened since I read it so long ago, so I may need to reread the others to freshen up.

Happy New Year! I’m really looking forward to this year and to all the reading it will bring. What’s your top book for 2020?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page