top of page
addiethompson0

The Friday Five

Happy happy Friday! I’ve probably never been so glad it’s the end of the week. Was this week super long for anyone else or is it just me? I had so much homework every single day on top of cross country practices to get ready for our meet. Our first race is this weekend- Saturday night! I’m super excited but the nerves are already starting to hit me hard. Even better about this weekend- no school on Monday! I keep forgetting about Labor Day and it’s always a nice surprise to remember we have a long weekend!


ONE // My Favorite Cookie Recipe: I made this recipe the other day and the cookies were absolutely amazing! Perfectly gooey and warm. They have the taste of peanut butter but it’s the perfect amount, not too strong and you can still taste all the chocolate chips. Try them!

TWO // Gray Malin’s Top Five Filters: I’m always looking for editing tips and ways to make my pictures look better, and this article was super helpful. Gray Malin is a really good photographer and here he shares his favorite filters to edit his pics.

THREE // Words on the Wall: I loved this post filled with so many amazing quotes from a shop in Atlanta. I’m really into quotes recently and I even want to make a bulletin board with all of my favorites.

FOUR // I’ve been loving reading other blogs whenever I’m in school but not doing anything or need some motivation. Two that I’ve been reading this week are Collage Vintage and Barefoot Blonde.

FIVE // Are you all caught up with what’s been on the blog this week? I shared my August Playlist filled with some upbeat throwback songs, and my Hump Day Outfit featuring my new favorite jeans!

What are your weekend plans? xoxo

Addie

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page